No driver image

#34 Graham Carroll

  • British flag
  • Age:

    28

  • Gamertag:

    GrahamCarroll

Nationality British
Age 28
Born Scotland
Lives Edinburgh, Scotland
Height 194cm
Weight 76kg
Team Red Bull


Did you know?

Coming soon

BIO

This is Graham’s second time in F1 Esports Series – last year he qualified for the semi-finals, but didn’t get through to the finals in Abu Dhabi. He was selected by Red Bull Racing esports Team in the Pro Draft, and is hungrier than ever for the Championship.

Favourite Quote

"

2nd is the first loser!

"

Result

  • /  2018 Qualification:

    Round 2

Q&A

"Graham prepared in all areas, ready for the Pro Draft."

Q: Who is your favourite F1 Driver ever?

A: Being Scottish I followed David Coulthard a lot when I was young.

Q: Which car is your favourite to drive?

A: For the F1 game, the Redbull. In real life, the Ferrari 488.

Q: Which was your favourite year in F1 and why?

A: Has to be 2008 that last race with Hamilton and Massa was unreal!

Q: What was the first driving game you remember playing?

A: Think it was the very first formula 1 game for the PlayStation 1 in 1996, a very long time ago!

Q: What type of driving style do you think you have?

A: I do have an aggressive style always pushing and never give up attitude. Has got me to where I am today so that will never change.

Q: When did you first start racing online?

A: I raced online before I got into real life Motorsport but just for fun so I’d say 2000-2002 but stopped for ages and got into it more seriously in the last 5 years.

Q: How did you find the level of the competition in the F1 Esports Series 2018 Online Qualifiers?

A: Great! That’s why I’m here I love racing at the top and these guys in the esports qualifiers are all really fast so we had some great close racing.

Q: How do you prepare before a race?

A: 1-2 hours a day sometimes if you over do it, it’s not great. It also all depends how much I’ve played the game in the last few months.

Q: How much practice do you put in, on F1 2017?

A: Compared to 90% of the top 40 that made the pro draft not even a quarter of their time because I race on various other platforms as well.

Q: What is your favourite track on F1 2017?

A: MONACO, MONACO, MONACO!

Q: Which driving conditions do you prefer, wet or dry?

A: WET I’m from Scotland remember haha

Q: Did you train and get fit for the Pro Draft?

A: Yes extra preparation in every department.

Q: Outside of racing, who is your hero/inspirational character?

A: My dad he’s helped me so much in my life!