Who’s Driving in the Virtual British Grand Prix?

Who’s Driving in the Virtual British Grand Prix?

February 4, 2021

Williams duo to link up with Alex Albon for second Virtual Grand Prix

The British Virtual Grand Prix takes place this weekend on Sunday February 7, and the entry list is filling up with talents from in and around the world of motorsport. Sports stars and content creators once again join the action, as the grid assembles for the second of three special charity races.

Scroll down for the full list of drivers for both races.

Williams Racing’s George Russell and Nicholas Latifi are the headline names from the current crop of F1 drivers. Alex Albon, Red Bull Racing Test and Reserve Driver and Wings for Life ambassador, drove to an excellent P4 last time out in Austria, and will once again compete, alongside Red Bull junior team member Liam Lawson.

Haas stormed to victory last time out thanks to the efforts of Formula 3 star Enzo Fittipaldi, and the Little Shark will once again compete for the American outfit, alongside his brother and Haas Reserve driver Pietro.

They’re far from the only junior talents on display, with 2020 Formula 2 vice-champion Callum Ilott racing alongside 2019 Formula 3 champion Robert Shwartzman for FDA Esports. The duo, both part of the Ferrari Driver Academy, had a sensational 2020 season in Formula 2, challenging for the title, and taking seven wins between them.

Starter of 80 Grands Prix, Italy’s Tonio Liuzzi will race for Scuderia AlphaTauri, once again supported by his wingman; professional motorcycle racer Luca Salvadori. Alfa Romeo are in safe hands once again, as Belgium international goalkeeper Thibaut Courtois teams up with Jack ‘Pie Face’ McDermott’ for the second weekend in a row. McDermott is not the only YouTuber in contention, with Lucas Hauchard (better known by his handle SQUEEZIE) stepping in for Alpine.


Red Bull Racing: Alex Albon and Liam Lawson
McLaren: Jimmy Broadbent and Ben ‘Tiametmarduk’ Daly
Alpine: Squeezie and Theamusante
FDA: Robert Shwartzman and Callum Ilott
AlphaTauri: Vitantonio Liuzzi and Luca Salvadori
Alfa Romeo: Thibaut Courtois and Jack ‘Pie Face’ McDermott
Haas: Pietro and Enzo Fittipaldi
Williams: George Russell and Nicholas Latifi


Red Bull Racing: Frede Rasmussen and Marcel Kiefer
McLaren: James Baldwin and Josh Idowu
Alpine: Nicolas Longuet and Fabrizio Donoso
FDA: David Tonizza and Bendon Leigh
AlphaTauri: Joni Tormala and Manuel Biancolilla
Alfa Romeo: Dani Bereznay and Simon Weigang
Haas: Samuel Libeert and Floris Wijers
Williams: Alvaro Carreton and Alessio di Capua


Once again, the event will commence at 18:00 GMT / 19:00 CET, with the Sprint Race to be contested by the stars of the F1 Esports Series. This five-lap dash to the flag provided much excitement last time out, and the finishing order will determine the starting grid for the Feature Race, which takes place not long after.

There are plenty of ways to tune in! Join us on Sunday 7 February on YouTube, Facebook, or Twitch, and those in China can also view through Weibo and Huya. International television partners including Sky Sports, ESPN, FOX Sports and Ziggo will also be showing the event live, so it’s up to you how you tune in. We hope to see you there!

Share this article